Beni Ouarian rugs

via Lonny


Beni Ouarian rugs have been showing up in design magazines all over the place.  I love the look in that they can work in all types of homes in various styles.

Beni Ouarian rugs typically have a cream background with a dark diamond pattern woven into it.  They are typicall hand woven by tribe members in Morocco.

I think the black pattern makes this rug a bit more forgiving for living with kids.  What do you think?  

This rug can be purchased various places online, including The Moroccan Room, look alikes 
(reproductions likely) from anthropologie and a DIY tutorial from Gorgeous Shiny Things.


I also found an awesome cheapy at Walmart of all places.  Its from the Korhani collection and its called Ornate Lines.  It was $75.  I am kicking myself for not getting it, but I may have to go back this weekend and pick it up!  After a quick search online to find an image, I found a blog who has the same rug!  Style Spell Book has it, and it looks just as lovely in her office as the high high end prices!
signature

Follow Me.  You know you want to!
RibbonIconFacebook-3RibbonIconTwitter-2RibbonIconPinterestRibbonIconGoogleRibbonIconInstagramRibbonIconBL
