Bonus Room & Tech Center

The bonus room. The best and worst part of a home. Its great to have as a play room for smaller kids or a hang out room for older kids. It is also a hard room to decorate. Most of my friends feel like its the burial ground of old furniture, and its the room they allow to be messy, so its always a space that they like the least in their home.

I also have a personal preference to have a home office in an open space.  I have in my own home a walled off room.  Because we don’t work from home, we don’t really need to use an entire room of our home when we could really use just a desk tucked into either a kitchen or bonus room.  When I saw this desk nook, I was so excited.  It makes great use of space and is the perfect size.

What do you look for in a home office?

signature
Find Me On:
