The Perfect Toy Finder – #thisskoolrocks

When it comes to presents, we are a list family. We always ask everyone for gift lists. It doesn’t mean you have to choose from the list, but its a good starting off point, and sometimes there is something really simple you never knew that person REALLY wanted.

When it comes to kids, a lot of times my sister in law (who has twin boys a year older than my son) will know better what they will be excited about. It doesn’t help that whenever we leave their house, my son starts begging for random toys I have never heard about. Those cousins of his got him obsessed with Thomas the Train, Cars, Backyardigans, etc. This makes her the COOL aunt because her gifts are always the exciting fun toys that make my son run around the house doing a happy dance.

My underwear and puzzles pale in comparison in the mind of a 3 year old.

If you are shopping for kids, and don’t have the handy list, or not sure what the kid will be really excited about, there is now a website for that!

Playskool has come up with an amazing Toy Finder. You can select the childs age, certain brands, and choices for gifts goals range from set ages, occasions, encouraging sharing, getting kids off the couch, or being the coolest gift giver at the party. Which is obviously the category I chose.

While shopping for my one year old twins, I entered in my criteria for their gifts, and this is what it gave me:

12 simple toys in various price ranges, all perfect options that I would love to give or receive for my one year old twins.  I think this is a great tool to use for all your nieces and nephews, grand kids, neighbors, etc.  Who would you say is your hardest person to shop for?  Besides the pressure to pick the most exciting toy for the kids, I would say my husband is the hardest for me.  Fishing stuff is just not that exciting.

signature

Find Me On:
