Heaven Changes Everything – Book Review

Book Review
Author: Todd & Sonja Burpo
Release Date: October 2012
Publisher: Thomas Nelson
Genre: Christian, Non Fiction
About The Book:

In fifty unique inspirational readings based on excerpts from their story, Todd and Sonja share their family’s responses and reactions to the “Heaven Is for Real “experience. They answer questions about what it’s like to struggle with and question God, to doubt, even get angry with Him. And offer new insights into what God might be doing with those interruptions he allows into our lives. Each reading closes with a scripture to provide biblical reinforcement of the ideas shared and a take-away thought or action point to help readers incorporate the reading’s inspiration into daily life.
Keep the hope of heaven alive in your life. Heaven truly “is “for real, and it changes everything!

My Thoughts:
I really really liked Heaven is for real. It made me stop and think about what heaven would actually be like. I have always believed in something existing after this life, and a divine being that organized this, but never could picture it. Not only did I enjoy the book, I made my husband and mom read it as well. It provided many great dinner conversations.
I was thrilled to read a follow up to the story I loved so much. It was an interesting follow up to how the family reacted to the publicity of their previous book. Challenges faced with meeting parents of children who did not survive their illnesses, and wondering why. I don’t think this book met my expectations in that it didn’t provide a lot of new information and stories, but more so a reaction to them. I think I would have appreciated this book more if I read it RIGHT after the first one. I think it just didn’t make me stop and think like I was hoping that it would.
-Brooke

Book has been provided courtesy of Thomas Nelson and Graf-Martin Communications, Inc. Available at your favourite bookseller from Thomas Nelson

If you liked this book, I suggest you also read:

Heaven Is Here
Nowhere but Up
Preemie


Find Me On:

