Savoring the Seasons with Our Best Bites – Book Review

My new go to source for great, healthy meals is Savoring the Seasons with Our Best Bites Cookbook by Sara Wells and Kate Jones.  I love it when recipe books have pictures, and this book has them for every recipe, as well as sections with ideas and tutorials, freezer meals, and make ahead meals.  Another great idea is the listed Rollover ‘Ingredients’.  These are recipes that use ingredients you may not use as often or would like to use up before they expire.  You can look up recipes by these ingredients so you can use them up.  Practical and frugal.

Sorted by season, this book is now my favorite, and sits on my countertop.  I can’t wait to make the peppermint chocolate bark.  If you are looking for a great hostess gift, or a gift for someone who likes to cook or bake, this is a wonderful and beautiful cook book.

You can purchase Our Best Bites from Amazon and Deseret Book.

signature



Find Me On:

