The Ensuite Retreat – Showhome Sunday

Community:  Riverstone Cranston
Builder: Albi Homes
Model: Adria
Size: 3,478 sq. ft.
3 Beds, 2.5 Baths

The Front Entry – I really like the transom windows and the unique but not too crazy tile details on the floor.

069
044047

The Front Office – the wallpaper inside of the board and batten walls are a unique twist on a classic and current trend.  I hate the pictures above the batten though.

045046

The Dining Room – The two sided fireplace opens to the great room, which is a great way to add some interest into an otherwise Plain Jane room.  I love the stone feature wall.

050
The Great Room and Kitchen – I love the floating shelf, and bonus points if you can use it for storage.  It gives a very modern look to this room. I love when a small desk area is built in beside a kitchen.  This creates a nice open office for a family while hiding the mess and freeing up a room from being dedicated entirely to an office when simple desk would suffice.
051052053056057
Master Ensuite – The tile details are great, again without being to crazy.  I think tile patterns can make or break the design of a bathroom, and at a low cost, it gives a lot of bang for your buck design wise.  This ensuite is the design of my dreams.  Two separate vanities, another make up desk, tons of storage, and the closet is used as an elegant dressing room.  There are two separate stations with mirrors and small jewelry drawers.  I can’t imagine a better place to get ready for a fun night out.  Its so large it would be an ideal mom cave to hide from certain family members.
068067058059060061062064
I thought this storage caddy was clever for a shared kids bathroom.  066
