Dying To Read by Lorena McCourtney – Book Review

About The Book:

Cate Kinkaid is just dipping her toe into the world of private investigating until one of the many resumes she has floating around lands her a real job. All she has to do is determine that a particular woman lives at a particular address. Simple, right? When the big and brooding house happens to contain a dead body, this routine PI job turns out to be anything but simple. Is Cate in over her head?

My Thoughts:

The description of the book had me at hello. When I started to read it I was a bit dissapointed in that I felt it was a bit preachy. It got better as I got into the book, but the point that bothered me throughout the entire story line was that Cate is waiting for God to tell her about her relationships. She is looking for a big sign, and a decision made for her, which I totally disagree with.

The mystery and suspense part of the book was great. I honestly didn’t figure it out, I questioned everyone, and I think the ‘bad guys’ all had very real personalities. I understood his intentions and desires, and what led him to make the choices that he did..
Overall, a decent read.  I would give it 2.5 Stars.

signature

