Mary Poppins in Calgary

photo (1)-2
I saw Mary Poppins on Broadway in New York when I went on my University graduation trip with my mom, so it was only fitting that we saw it together again! The NY show sent us home with a CD and I have listened to it since then, trying to memorize the lyrics to the updated version of “Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious” (please tell me I am not the only one who does that).
photo (8-3)
photophoto (2)
Lucky for us all Mary Poppins has hit Calgary. I got to see Mary Poppins on its opening night and the show was amazing. There are all of the classic songs we all know and love as well as some new songs written for the screen play.
photo (4)
The big hit of the night was the song “Step In Time”.  An almost 14  minutes tap dancing number, the case manages to perform in perfect unison and still manages to sing pitch perfect.
This is a great kid friendly show, maybe a bit long for some.
Mary Poppins plays the Jubilee Auditorium through Sunday. Tickets at ticketmaster.ca  If you arrive at the box office an hour before the show starts (7pm) tickets are 50% off.

You can also check out Misty’s Review of Mary Poppins HERE!

