Pretty Darn Funny – New Web Series & CD Giveaway

There is no good TV in the summer.  Normally I don’t mind, because we are busy outside.  Until around 10 when I am having a really hard time falling asleep and I am thrilled to have all the kids in bed, I crave a decent show on my DVR and some alone time.

Enter YouTube and the new web series Pretty Darn Funny.  Not only is it truly funny, its a clean show you can watch with your kids around and not be embarrassed.  And its free!

I find myself singing the theme song all the time, so I was thrilled to hear the soundtrack and realize there is more song with actual words for me to learn (listen to Make You Smile and you will know what I am talking about).



The soundtrack is now available for summer. So far my favorite tracks are “Make Me Smile” by Catherine Papworth – the theme song I was talking about.  Another is Mindy Gledhill’s “See The Good”.  

Mindy.  I didn’t quite understand the gushing about her on the blog scene.  I watched the music video with nienie in it and liked it, but it didn’t make me want to RUN OUT and buy it RIGHT THEN.  However, a few weeks later I was in a store in Idaho Falls, and I heard a familiar song playing.  I ran up to the register and asked the employee what was playing because I LOVED it.  It sounded like Ingrid Michaelson, but it wasn’t her voice.  Guess what, it was MINDY GLEDHILL.  On the way home I stopped and bought her CD Anchor.  The song “Whole Wide World” was what I heard and loved.  So I am excited to get to know her other songs.  I feel kind of embarrassed, like finding Adele 3 years after she became popular.  Thats ok, better late then never right?

To finish off, you have to listen to the Popcorn Popping remix.  Watch the video first, its SO funny.  My three year old always tells me to “LET THEM SING IT TO US” because its so fun.  This is his favorite song.


Want to win the CD?  Enter here.  You won’t be sorry!  Want to buy it?  Check it out here.

signature
