Ten Girls To Watch – Book Review


Dawn West is trying to make her way in New York City. She’s got an ex-boyfriend she can’t quite stop seeing, a writing career that’s gotten about as far as penning an online lawn care advice column, and a small hometown in Oregon that’s her last recourse if she can’t make next month’s rent.      So when Dawn lands a job tracking down the past winners of Charm magazine’s “Ten Girls to Watch” contest, she’s thrilled. Not only is she being paid to interview hundreds of fascinating women, but she’s also sharing office space with “Secret Agent Romance,” Charm’s resident dating columnist, and he just happens to be giving her butterflies.
My Thoughts:
I love to read a novel where women are figuring out their lives.  They tend to get a bit stressful but they always have a happy ending.  This is my favorite type of book to read because it relieves stress.  
Dawn makes me happy because she knows her personality and wants to be true to herself, but wonders how it will all work out, and if she is letting people walk all over her.  It is a thought I have had many times myself.  Is being considerate letting people walk all over me?  Do I have to change who I am to get what I want out of life?  Its a wonderful story about finding out what makes you happy, following your dreams, and finding new dreams.  A strong theme of mentor-ship and advise, this was a fun positive read.

signature

