How to decorate you house to look like a model home: Showhome Sunday

This is another show home from Calbridge Homes in Calgary’s community of Mahogany. 47CCE8046F790D4882CE323E4472
Here is the floor plans, for those of you who love them as much as I do.mahoganny showhomes 194
This kitchen is darker than I usually prefer, but the room was bright so it was not so depressing feeling.
mahoganny showhomes 195
mahoganny showhomes 196
I love love the brick columns.  Similar to the board and batten detail on the last house, this builder included some neat features I haven’t seen before.  The brick just adds some architectural elements to the space.

mahoganny showhomes 197
I love this idea.  It spices up the basic kitchen island with nothing more than raising the cabinetry end panels an inch.  My only concern would be that it is a laminate wood and I would worry about the edges chipping? Maybe it wouldn’t be a big deal, my laminate countertops haven’t chipped and they are OOOOOLD.
mahoganny showhomes 198mahoganny showhomes 199
I love the double vanities flanking the freestanding bath tub.  Each vanity is separate rather than side by side, which makes the bathroom feel very spacious.
mahoganny showhomes 202
Diamond pattern mosiac tile.  LOVE.
mahoganny showhomes 203mahoganny showhomes 204
Another flex room, this one staged as an excersize room.  This would be fun to have, it might motivate me to workout more?  I said MIGHT.

mahoganny showhomes 205mahoganny showhomes 206mahoganny showhomes 207
Cute girls room with a window seat.  This would work for all ages but I love it for a tween or teen’s room.

mahoganny showhomes 208
The built in two person desk.  I love this idea.mahoganny showhomes 209mahoganny showhomes 210mahoganny showhomes 211
This bonus room was my dream come true.  Literally.  A built in desk, off to the side to hide the messes, but still in an open space and not taking up an entire room of your house.  The large sectional faced the TV and could seat a ton of people.  The entertainment center was also built in, notice the mesh on the cabinet front for the speakers?  Genius.  Perfect use of space.
mahoganny showhomes 212mahoganny showhomes 213mahoganny showhomes 214
This bathroom had some amazing tile details.  I love the hexagon tiles, I think they are classic.  The tiles mixed in with the marble was an added interest for detail without dating the room.  I love it when designers actually DESIGN with tile and not just use the same old boring 12×12 or 18×18.
I like the look of the bead board on the master bath tub but I am not sure how well it would hold up to the moisture.  If the tub deck were granite or ceasarstone with an overhang, I would worry less about water dripping down onto the wood.  A warranty nightmare?
