My most popular easy peasy recipe. Crock Pot Chicken Fettuccini

I am not a cook.  I do not enjoy the process.  I enjoy simple foods and that is what I know how to make.  I like one pot things because I hate doing the dishes.  Lazy?  You betcha.  I would rather be reading!  So if I made something and someone asked me for the recipe.  I was SHOCKED.  I have been asked for it quite a few times and its the easiest thing to make EVER.  My sister in law claims its better than Olive Garden.  So Enjoy:

Chicken Fettuccine – In The Crock Pot

2 Chicken Breasts
1 Can cream of chicken soup
1 cube butter
8 oz Cream Cheese
1 pkg Italian Dressing mix
Fettuccine noodles

Cook chicken, butter, and dressing mix on high for 3 to 4 hours.  When chicken is done, remove and cut up while fettuccine is boiling.  Into the crock pot drippings, whisk in soup, cream cheese, and 1/2 a soup can of water.  Return chicken to crock pot and add noodles.

NOW Here is the easiest part.  I put the chicken in frozen.  I don’t bother with the instructions, I just throw it all in there. Including the noodles.  Sometimes I add broccoli or garlic powder.  I use ranch powder if I don’t have Italian dressing mix.  There isn’t much you can do to mess this one up.  Its awesome.  Which is why I make it and now I share it!

I also found a very similar recipe with photo instructions HERE.  Feel free to check it out.
signature

