PottyCover – Disposable Toilet Seat Covers For Kids

Jett funny 008
This last summer I started potty training my son.  You read that right, its been almost a year.  It has been a slow process.  I got him to go on his little boy potty, then on his potty seat.  He has had 100% success while he is at home for a while now.  The dilemma then becomes when we are at someone else’s house or in public. He thinks he needs a seat.  With the blocking shield thing.  And someone to help him.  It drives me crazy.
I found this product online called the Potty Cover.  Its a disposable toilet seat that will cover the sides and the front of the toilet.  Its main purpose is to keep away germs in public rest rooms. 
PottyCover-11b
The product arrives in individual packages so they are perfect to throw in your purse.  They do cover a lot of the toilet, so tiny legs aren’t hitting anything!  While I don’t consider myself a germ-a-phobe I do consider some public toilets quite nasty.
I don’t think this is a product that I would use every time I am out, so probably not worth the precious diaper bag space to carry around.  However, I have friends who hand sanitize their kids after every ride at Disneyland, going through an entire container of hand sanitize in a few days.  Mine last for months.  But I am not that kind of mom.  I would however, take these camping or leave them in my car for the times you need to use a port-o-potty.  EWWW.
A pack of PottyCover sells for $5.99 and it is available on Amazon, Ebay, all Buy Buy Baby stores around the country and at select Bed Bath & Beyond stores.
If anyone would like to try one, leave me a comment.  If there is a lot of interest I will draw a name!
signature

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

