What I have read recently – book report

Spring Fever by Mary Kay Andrews

Annajane Hudgens truly believes she is over her ex-husband, Mason Bayless.  They’ve been divorced for four years, she’s engaged to a new, terrific guy, and she’s ready to leave the small town where she and Mason had so much history.  She is so over Mason that she has absolutely no problem attending his wedding to the beautiful, intelligent, delightful Celia.  But when fate intervenes and the wedding is called to a halt as the bride is literally walking down the aisle, Annajane begins to realize that maybe she’s been given a second chance.  Maybe everything happens for a reason.  And maybe, just maybe, she wants Mason back.  But there are secrets afoot in this small southern town.  On the peaceful surface of Hideaway Lake, Annajane discovers that the past is never really gone.  Even if there are people determined to keep Annajane from getting what she wants, happiness might be hers for the taking, and the life she once had with Mason in this sleepy lake town might be in her future. 


My Thoughts:


This was a great book.  Anyone who is a fan of Mary Kay Andrews will love this book.  For a romantic mystery, I found this idea quite refreshing and the mystery and family drama were the main focus of the plot line.  It was nice.  I won’t ruin the book by telling you my opinions on the ending, but if you read it, email me and we can discuss.


Readalikes:


Money To Burn
The Debutante Divorcee


signature

Advertisements