Keeping a 3 year old busy

This winter was hard for me.  I had twin babies to take care of while trying to keep my 3 year old entertained.  He is obsessed with all things Toy Story or Cars.  He is also starting to get into super heros.  After my failed attempts to DIY some super hero masks to have him dress up, I started to look online for inexpensive costumes for a boy.  I found a great site Anytimecostumes.com and got the Buzz Lightyear costume.  I ordered it a size big so that if he wanted to wear it trick or treating he could wear a thick jacket underneath it.

costume 003costume 005
costume 004costume 008

To say he was excited would be a major understatement.  He ran into the house, ripped it open and never took that costume off for hours.  He kept pointing to the picture of the boy on the package and saying “thats me!”  It will be a great dress up costume and he was thrilled so I was too!

Next time I need a costume for anything I am going to order the cool Egyptian costumes for my and my husband.  I like having a cool costume on hand so I want to add these to my collection.

