Book Review – Caller ID by Rachelle J. Christensen

From the back of the book:
When twenty-three-year-old Courtney Beckham is abducted near her home, the search turns up more than just a kidnapping crime. FBI agent Jason Edwards investigates the ten-million-dollar ransom and stumbles upon something he wasn’t meant to find. And when Courtney catches a glimpse of the caller ID in her kidnapper’s home, what she sees turns her world upside down.

My thoughts:
This is the first book I have read by this author so I went into it with no preconceived ideas.  I must say this book made my week!  I finished it fast because I just couldn’t wait to keep reading.  As a reader who can often predict the endings, I loved Caller ID because it left me completely surprised.  I also liked a paragraph where there is a shout out to a few other authors.  Way to support the team!   Over all, this is a great mystery book perfect for a weekend away or a road trip. 
Check out the tour info HERE to see what other people had to say about the book!
This book was given to me by Cedar Fort.  I write what I want!

signature

