Mommy Guilt?

I have read a few posts lately on some blogs (first phrase out of mouth about 20x a day- Blogs are my social life right now) when I realized there were some that really hit home to where I am RIGHT NOW.  

The no sleep, tired of no sleep but started to get used to it phase.  I love babies, but I love them exponentially more with each hour of consecutive sleep that they get.

Check out their words (I am a reader, NOT a writer) they say it best.



Don’t Seize the Day


Being told, in a million different ways to CARPE DIEM makes me worry that if I’m not in a constant state of intense gratitude and ecstasy, I’m doing something wrong.”


“Why is it that the second a mother admits that it’s hard, people feel the need to suggest that maybe she’s not doing it right?”


Reminiscing unfondly about Sleep Deprivation
“You might think you are inept at things, can’t get it together, don’t understand how other people actually do things.  It’s not you, it’s sleep.”



“I’m sure I’ll miss my babies when they are grown (people always say you do). But here’s some food for thought: What if I don’t? I have an 11-year-old and while I occasionally feel pangs as he grows, I don’t miss him as a baby. Now he’s fun to talk to, has good taste in books and movies, can carry stuff, and knows how to make quesadillas. What’s to miss?”


Read and tell me your thoughts.   I would love to hear them.
signature

