Downfall–Terri Blackstock Review

From The Publisher:
Despite Emily Covington’s sobriety, she can’t escape her past. Her years of active drug addiction have made her the scapegoat for everything, including a murder. Now she has to identify the real killer to clear her name and protect her family. From the explosive first pages, New York Times bestselling author Terri Blackstock rockets the suspense level to new heights in Downfall, the third and final book in the award-winning Intervention Series.

My Thoughts:
I read this description and was so excited to receive this book.  The part that escaped my mind was the THIRD OF THE SERIES.  I have obviously not read the first two.  It turned out to be okay because Blackstock filled me in on what had happened in the character’s past. 
This book was great at opening my eyes to how serious a drug problem could be.  The struggle doesn’t end when you go to rehab or decide to quit.  It takes a long time to earn trust back as well as develop new thought processes and habits during stress. 

I would recommend this book to anyone who has a family member with a drug problem.  I would also recommend this to any teenager or adult.  It was VERY suspenseful I could hardly put it down.  Now I need to go buy the first two in the series.  Better yet I will download them so I can start reading tonight.

**Thank you to Zondervan for the review copy of this book. I received this book in exchange for an honest review and the opinions stated above are 100% mine.

