Then Came You by Jennifer Weiner – Book Review

 About The Book:

The lives of four very different women intertwine in unexpected ways in this new novel by bestselling author Jennifer Weiner (In Her Shoes; Best Friends Forever). Each woman has a problem: Princeton senior Jules Wildgren needs money to help her dad cure his addiction; Pennsylvania housewife Annie Barrow is gasping to stay financially afloat; India Bishop yearns to have a child, an urge that her stepdaughter Bettina can only regard with deeply skepticism until she finds herself in a most unexpected situation. Interlocking dramas designed to ensnare; bound to be a bestseller.

My Thoughts:

As someone who struggled with infertility and used IVF to concieve I was very much looking forward to reading this book.  After waiting for it forever at the library I finally just bought it.  

This was my least favorite from Weiner. I don’t understand why every book about infertility has to have a same sex couple. Every book in general now includes a same sex couple. I don’t object to this I just can’t relate nor do I find it interesting. I would recommend you never buy this book but might read it from the library. I would not recommend it to a friend.

My Rating: 2 out of 5 Stars.


signature

